Awards for A’s

The Sheboygan A’s announced their year-end awards, highlighted by Ross Krist picking up most valuable player honors.

The Sheboygan Falls graduate hit .421, the highest batting average for the A’s since 2008. Krist hit safely in 30  of 37 games, including 20 of the last 21. He also led the team in plate appearances, at-bats, runs scored, hits, stolen bases, doubles, and triples.

The pitcher of the year award is shared between Eric Schmitz and Brad Rindfleisch.

Schmitz went 6-0 with a 1.47 earned run average and struck out 53. Rindfleisch was 5-0 with a 1.43 ERA and fanned 81 in 50 innings.

Centerfielder TD Walker was selected the defensive player of the year.

Rookie of the year honors went to catcher Colin Butkiewicz and infielder Jacob Neese.

Bill Reinl was voted fan of the year by the A’s.

Categories: Sports

Leave a comment (moderated)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.