Local dancers featured in “The Nutcracker”

2019 Nutcracker Ballet CompanyPLYMOUTH, WI—The Brittany’s School of Dance Ballet Company presents Tchaikovsky’s classic ballet, “The Nutcracker,” December 7 and 8 at the Stefanie H. Weill Center for the Performing Arts in Sheboygan.

The performance features 39 dancers from Plymouth and seven from Sheboygan Falls among the ballet company performers. Thirty-five additional youth performers round out the performance as angels, sheep and gingerbreads.

This production of “The Nutcracker” features a Christmas party, a battle between life-sized mice and toy soldiers, a magical journey through the snow into the fantasy land of the Sweets and is enhanced by its beautiful costumes and colorful sets.

“The Nutcracker” includes the following ballet company members:

Makenna Arnold, Plymouth

Pearsen Arttus, Plymouth

Mary Athorp, Howards Grove

Maggie Berg, Plymouth

Leah Burns, Sheboygan

Thora Carpenter, Plymouth

Emma Casper, Random Lake

Hannah Cassity, Howards Grove

Taylor Coenen, Plymouth

Hannah DeVries, Plymouth

Zoey Dobbertin, Plymouth

Ansley Duff, Plymouth

Avery Duff, Plymouth

Bella Eberhardy, Plymouth

Claire Freier, Elkhart Lake

Avalyn              Friedel, Plymouth

Sophia Gebert, Sheboygan Falls

Brenna Goodman, Plymouth

Faith Gudex, Kiel

Sydney Gustin, Sheboygan Falls

Max Halle, Plymouth

Savannah Halle, Plymouth

Ana Helmer, Plymouth

Jada Hundt, Sheboygan

Abby Johnson, Kiel

Sophia Johnson, Kiel

Jenna Kaland, Sheboygan Falls

Lindsey Kawa , Plymouth

Anna Laehn, Plymouth

Alyssa Lawry, Sheboygan Falls

Hailey Lawry, Sheboygan Falls

Gabby Lefeber, Plymouth

Kate Lehn, Plymouth

Hannah Lorens, Plymouth

Zoe Ludington, Plymouth

Lilliana Malnory, Cascade

Grace Matte, Howards Grove

Alise Mooney, Plymouth

Ella Narance, Kiel

Norah Nelson, Plymouth

Bria Niewolny, Plymouth

Lauren Niewolny, Plymouth

Madison Pahl, Sheboygan

Grace Poppe, Plymouth

Kaitlyn Rabe, Sheboygan

Claire Radder, Kiel

Lizzie Riley, Plymouth

Tori Robinson, Plymouth

Evalyn Roelse, Sheboygan Falls

Joslyn Rutten, Kiel

Hailey Scheel, Plymouth

Addison Schmahl, New Holstein

Evelyn Schneider, Howards Grove

Isla Schneider, Plymouth

Kortney Schuette, Glenbeulah

Grace Severson, Kiel

Amber Shaw, Sheboygan

Summer Southworth, Plymouth

Claire Steinacker, Sheboygan Falls

Lillian Straub, Plymouth

Ava Truttschel, Plymouth

Lilly Truttschel, Plymouth

Hannah Velier, Plymouth

Emily VonDerVellen, Plymouth

Sarah VonDerVellen, Plymouth

Ellie Weber, Sheboygan

Ava Weedman, Plymouth

Emma Weedman, Plymouth

Madeline Wusterbarth, Kiel

Shows run three times throughout the weekend: Saturday, December 7 at 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. and Sunday, December 8 at 2 p.m.

Tickets may be purchased in person through the Stefanie H. Weill Center ticket office, 826 N 8th Street, Sheboygan; online at; or by calling (920) 208-3243.

Brittany’s School of Dance Ballet Company—formerly the Dancescape Ballet Company—was created by Sue Darrow in 1987 starting with small ballets.  Credits include “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs”, “The Wizard of Oz”, “Cinderella, “The Nutcracker”, and “Beauty & the Beast”.

This is the twentieth production of the “The Nutcracker” and the seventh production under the direction of Brittany Thomas.

Categories: News

Tagged as:

Leave a comment (moderated)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.